01896 830421


Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars based on over 4700 independent customer reviews

Total Customer Reviews

Over 4700 total eKomi reviews
Over 99% positive review rating
205 Emailed testimonials
Over 50,000 orders shipped


Last 12 Months

Below are some of the emails our customers have sent us...

I recently ordered 2 spot lights for my kitchen and they are better than the photo! I am so happy with the quality. I will recommend you to all of my friends, family and colleagues. Thank you!!
A Hemmings   24/10/16

Received wall lights they look fantastic. We shall use you again. Excellent delivery by FedEx too
E Robinson   24/05/16

Good Evening Kristina, Thank you for this reply and your comments therein. The package arrived safely at 1500 this afternoon. Perfectly wrapped and protected and wrappings now out for recycling. The fitting is now in place and we have light over our Kitchen table once again. Just to reiterate my comments of yesterday it was super doing business with Scotlight and it is good that quality Customer Service still exists in our country may Scotlight go from strength to strength.
D Lawrence   28/04/16

Dear Sirs, I recently ordered 2 Impex waterfall ceiling lights, in addition to two matching lamps. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your team for the courteous and most efficient service that I received. I am delighted with my purchase and look forward to shopping with you again.
A Bubalo   18/04/16

Beautiful Tiffany light - I placed my order for a Tiffany Lamp on Monday and it was received on Thursday. Very well packaged and received in perfect condition! Thanks to all the team at Scotlight Direct. Great run business!
Ian M   05/04/16

Dear sales, I have received my order this morning, and would like to thank you for your quick turnaround of this delivery. Having placed my order mid afternoon on Monday this week, your companies efforts to pick and pack these items and get them delivered by today is quite impressive. So many thanks and I look forward to dealing with yourselves in the future.
A Yeo   24/02/16

Dear Scotlight, Many thanks for your fast response and subsequent rapid dispatch of new lights to replace the broken ones we received at the beginning of January. The new lights arrived on Monday as promised, and are now on the wall and look fantastic, so just a thank you from us, we very much appreciate your excellent customer service, and will certainly use you again in the future should we need more lighting! Warmest regards
L Burrows   18/01/16

Hello, We placed a large order for our new home recently. Part of the order arrived within two working days and the rest shortly afterwards. Every item exceeded our expectations and it was great to have so much choice at great prices. I will be recommending your company to others and will come straight to Scotlight next time we need lighting.
A Charlesworth   11/01/16

Thank you so much for keeping us informed and the refund - you were clearly in bright and early this morning! It has been a pleasure doing business with Scotlightdirect and you are a credit to them for the manner in which you have dealt with us - brilliant! We will be using your company again.
B Dixon   11/11/15

Hi, Just a quick 'e' to confirm safe delivery of our two Searchlight electra semi-flush ceiling units. Perfect timing as our electrician was here working already, so the units are connected up and waiting. The DPD delivery system is very impressive. The tracking system down to even a GPS map of the van location and progress was remarkable - the first time we have seen it. The whole system performed exactly as specified - the delivery slot was achieved with ease. The only question is why can't all delivery companies do this? Thank you for the service so far - we are waiting with anticipation the delivery of the led bulbs on Friday 31st, to let us see the units in operation.
J AC   28/10/15

Thank you so much for your attention regarding the faulty fitting. We received it today from a neighbour because we were on holiday. My husband has put it up and it is perfect. Thank you so much. We are always impressed with the service and attention you give customers it is much appreciated.
S Simpson   12/10/15

Not an enquiry, just a thank you for speedily sending me a beautiful lamp - which is even better than I imagined. I have just placed another order, which is to be delivered to my daughter. Thank you again.
K Howard   24/08/15

Hi, Have just received the lights, thank you very much for fantastic service.
K Biggadike   24/08/15

Thank you for your very efficient service. My spotlights arrived today and are exactly what I wanted - I only need the electrician now. I would certainly use you again and could recommend to friends with confidence
M Price   21/08/15

Hello again Carrie, The new panes of glass have arrived and the installation is now complete. Thank you again for the excellent service, and I would be grateful if you could forward the link to your feedback site so I can leave the appropriate comments. If I ever need more lights, you will be my first port of call.
P Harrison   13/08/15

Good morning, Just received the spot lights i ordered from your web site and the are absolutely fantastic. Will be using you again and recommending your company in the future to others
C Abraham   13/08/15

I meant to contact you sooner about my order dated 16/12/2014 order No ##### my Ref SD###### Crackle -3LT white glass pendant, my friends brought them over in January and i fitted them in my dining room and i am well pleased with them, thank you very much.
G Besant   20/07/15

Just wanted to say a big Thank You to you for my lovely new lights and prompt delivery. I love them and I'm very grateful to you as I only ordered half of what I wanted (by mistake) but I contacted you and you sorted it all out straight away. I've recommended you to all my friends. Thank you!
C Ambler   20/06/15

Good afternoon, I just wanted to let you know that I have received my order. I am delighted with the quality of the light fittings. Thank you also for your excellent communication, easy ordering process and careful packaging. This was a perfect internet shopping experience and one which I highly recommend.
E Hurrell   10/06/15

Good morning Denise - many thanks for your excellent customer care the shades arrived safely as stated would not hesitate to use Scotlight again.
A Smith   27/05/15

Would just like to say that it's a pleasure to shop on a website which is very clear uncomplicated and fast. Also your prices and choice are very good.
G Dingwall   13/05/15

Thank you for the prompt refund. The shades I bought from you are just fabulous, I couldn't be more pleased with them and the service I have received from Scotlight was outstanding. Thank you.
L Kennedy   14/04/15

Warren, Sorry for delay in writing. The lights were fantastic and look fantastic. It was worth all the pain I am super happy. I will need to order a couple more soon and also I think my mum will contact you as she is very jealous! The dimmer advice was awesome and after a little fiddling all working. I will get extra dimmer bulbs soon so that all the rooms can be dimmable. Thank you for the time and effort in getting this right for me I will happily recommend your company and have done to anyone who compliments my lights which have been several people :)
Georgie   13/04/15

Dear Kristina, Thank you so much for your extraordinary service. I will always be happy to recommend Scotlight to other people when looking for light fixtures, and I'll keep an eye on your website when looking for other lighting.
E Irvin   25/03/15

Hi Kristina, Just a quick mail to say a HUGE THANK YOU. We have received our new bathroom lights today. Our delivery arrived exactly as you had scheduled for us and we are absolutely delighted with the service and product you have provided. These components complete the last part of our new bathroom project and once fitted will complete a stunning effect. Each time we turn them on will be remembering where they came from. Thanks again for a service that we feel is second to none. Look forward to purchasing from you again.
D Hannaby   24/03/15

Just a quick note to say that we are grateful and impressed by the speed of your service,and we should also wish to register our appreciation of the email support of Carrie Linton in helping us with a purchase.
E Care   12/03/15

I am pleased to say we now have the new Paul Neuhaus 475-60 Move 2 floor lamp up and working. The replacement lamp arrived 5 days after contacting you, and we think this was extremely quick and efficient service. Thank you for your prompt, considerate attention - the mark of a quality company.
East Sussex   24/02/15

To all at Scotlight direct, My picture lights have just arrived and I would like to thank you all for your wonderful service. Polite, attentive, first class service throughout. Many thanks.
J Tullis   18/02/15

Not an enquiry but a thank you for a 1st class service. We ordered goods on Wednesday, being delivered from 2 separate sources and both arrived today, Thursday as promised. We shall certainly shop with you again and will recommend your Company to anyone requiring lighting. Thanks again
L Perrett   13/02/15

Hi Kristina just wanted to say big thank you it was delivered just before, less than 24 hours after I spoke to you, brilliant service. Thanks again.
J Porter   11/02/15

I would like to say a big thankyou for a very efficient service. Our light fitting arrived this morning. I would certainly recommend you to others.
F Stewart   27/01/15

We are delighted with our new table lamp - thank you for your prompt service.
M Smith   26/01/15

Our lights arrived promptly and safely yesterday, they are exactly what we wanted. Many thanks for excellent service.
J Rothenberg   23/01/15

I received my lights this morning they are absolutely beautiful thank you so much for your efficient service , I would definitely use you again thank you again :)
A Bywater   16/01/15

I just wanted to thank everyone for a pleasant, enjoyable and hassle free shopping experience. I am delighted with my Lamp stand, s f d and extremely careful packaging. Here in Glasgow there really isn't many shops who sell the fine products S L D sell and I will be sure to tell everyone about this excellent company and varied and quality products. Thank you everyone at S L D.
B Noble   14/01/15

Thank you for your very good service. Light is just what I wanted. Arrived very well packed
J Leftley   08/01/15

Dear Kristina - your customer service is outstanding and so much appreciated. The Dar ceiling light I ordered looks stunning now that it is installed. Thank you so much for all of the time and trouble you took to deal with my enquiries and to ensure that I received a perfect product.
J Williams   05/01/15

The efficiency of your service is amazing! This is the second time that I have ordered one of your products and on each occasion the order has been processed, dispatched and delivered within less than two days. To have achieved this over the distance from Peeblesshire to Essex is quite remarkable. Congratulations!
R Smith   27/11/14

This is the first occasion that I have dealt with your company and I have to say that I have been very impressed with the quality of service. The product was as described on your internet site; but what really impressed was the level and frequency of communications relating to delivery of my order. I cannot see a requirement for further lights in the immediate future; but if the need arises your will be the first vendor I contact. Thank you again,
J Benfield   11/11/14

Dear Kristina I would be delighted to sing your praises as a very efficient company on any website
M Waddington   27/10/14

Dear Carrie, I would just like to say that I am absolutely delighted with my purchases from your Company. The delivery was quicker than expected, the price was very favourable in comparison to your competitors, the items were packed securely therefore arriving in perfect condition, all in all excellent service! Owing to the above, I would definitely use your Company again and indeed would not hesitate in recommending you to family and friends. Thanks again for your excellent service! Kind regards
A Cameron   22/10/14

Hi Kristina, Thanks for this. I ordered the lights on Wednesday afternoon and they came this morning - amazingly good service, thank you. Having unwrapped them, they are just what we wanted, so I am unlikely to need your returns service! I will definitely use you again in the future for our lighting needs; and your website is a breeze to navigate and use. Many thanks indeed.
D Faithfull   29/09/14

Dear Elsa, Crystals arrived this morning. Thank you so much, that is real customer service, which is something you don't get too much of these days. Thank you again.
J Preston   25/06/14

Hi Kristina, Thank you so much for your speedy response and arranging for a replacement light. We have been so impressed with the customer service from Scotlight which unfortunately is often sadly lacking these days. We will definitely do business with yourselves again and make recommendations to our friends. Your help has been much appreciated, thanks again.
S Scott   23/06/14

My lights arrived ahead of schedule, beautifully packaged and I am very very pleased with them. They look better than they do on the website. Thank you!
P MacLaren   18/06/14

Dear Sir / Madam / Team I just had to send a thank you to you all for your help with regarding my order that I thought was damaged but thanks to all of you that tried very hard to resolve my problem, it looks like one of your managers were right and my problem was with the make of light bulbs not the light it's self. You have helped me so much. Your consideration, help and politeness has meant I shall always recommend Scotlight Direct to my family and friends, I shall also use you in the future, your staff and company deserve more than a 5 star rating! Please except my sincere thanks
B Saywell   15/05/14

Just a note to say thank you for your very efficient delivery on my order. The lights are beautiful and were so well packaged. You even delivered them earlier than expected. Thank you very much
D Griffiths   18/04/14

Thank you for first class service and excellent pricing
J Colford   07/04/14

Light received today in perfect condition. Delivery driver said he had never seen so much bubble wrap round a box! I'm most pleased with the light and your superb service.
P Stanley   03/04/14

This is the first time I have used your company, what excellent service I ordered my Cagney ceiling light and wall lights last Thursday and they were delivered the next day. The lights are beautiful. Thank you for first class service. Excellent choice of lights and great value.
K. Samuels   27/01/14

Hi, I rang to ask about spotlights we are interested in and was put through to an electrician who could answer all my technical questions and guided me to a product that would suit our needs better which was great. The goods arrived sooner than predicted, another bonus. One of the bulbs blew almost immediately but the company replaced it immediately. Excellent service all round.
J Harris   20/01/14

Hi Kristina. Just a quick thank you for the "excellent" service supplied by your company. Since I ordered the 2 smaller shades in August to the replacement coming last week, you have kept me informed throughout. A great pity others do not excel to the same level!
D Brown   12/01/14

Many thanks for delivery of the above order for an Oaks mahogany floor lamp. The standard of packaging was way beyond what I had expected...absolutely no chance of damage during transit. Although the product information on your website did not mention that this was a self-assembly kit, in four separate pieces, it was easily put together and shows no signs whatsoever of any "joins". All in all this is a very attractive, good quality floor lamp, at a fraction of the price of similar mahogany floor lamps to be found elsewhere. Many thanks for your flawless service
G Murray   19/12/13

Hi Kristina, Many thanks for ordering the replacement shades free of charge. The lights are perfect for our room and look fantastic in situ. Your customer service has been exemplary and I will definitely be buying more from you. I'll be sure to recommend you to friends and family too.
D Maciocia   06/12/13

Dear Kristina, Thanks for the email and for getting me sorted. I really appreciate your service and am pleased to say that I have now received the replacement. Excellent service - thank you
T Pitt   25/11/13

Dear Elsa, I would just like to thank you for the excellent customer service I had from you on placing my order for 13 Bell ultra Mini Spiral lights Saturday 9th it makes a change to be able to talk to someone and discuss what you want. Superb updates on progress of my order which has since arrived and was very well packed. I now have the bulbs fitted and they are just perfect. Thank You once again, I will be highly recommending Scotlight and am sure I will be purchasing from you again.
R Fleming   13/11/13

Dear Kristina, Many thanks for your help, received new candle covers today and have fitted them - they are brilliant. Thanks for all your help wish there were more companies like yours.
J Wheeler   05/11/13

Many thanks for your speedy delivery which arrived before 11am today, excellent!
R Bond   10/10/13

Dear Kristina, I received the replacement lamp this morning and when I inspected it was complete in all aspects. Many thanks for your patience, understanding and help in resolving this matter for me. I'd like to add that over the past 3 years or so I've purchased several items from Scotlightdirect and initially I was very concerned about buying from the internet. However, I'm please to say that I have always been very impressed with your Customer service, Speed of delivery, Friendly helpful staff and Competitive Prices. Scotlightdirect will of course be my first port of call when I next need lighting products.
C Bunting   08/10/13

Dear Iona, The spotlight arrived this afternoon - really great service! Thank you
K Manson   23/09/13

I would just like to say how pleased we are with our purchase from you, a Spirit 8 Light. It is the icing on the cake in our kitchen makeover.
L McIninch   23/09/13

Thank you for my lights, they have arrived allready, I am very impressed with your service and will recommend you and use you again thanks for this
R Srewart   26/07/13

Dear Mr Fraser, I just wanted to pass on my thanks to you for the fantastic service I have experienced over the past two or three months from your company. I have been refurbishing a house that has required quite a lot of new light fittings. The main reason for this email is to bring to your attention the fantastic customer service I have experienced. One of your staff called Kristina has dealt with my numerous queries, assisted with my orders and dealt with all problems as they have arisen. She has been thoroughly professional, always cheerful, always kept me informed of progress, and has been an absolute pleasure to deal with. I hope you have some sort of staff customer service recognition system at your company as in my view she certainly deserves it. I will certainly recommend you to anyone I know that needs to order any lighting. Thank you again.
S Russell   22/07/13

Dear Kristina- Apologies for the delay in back your E-Mail.Thank you for my refund and once more for the time and trouble you took in dealing with my order.Top quality service,you deserve a medal!
J Neumark   10/07/13

Thank you for a swift and reliable service . I would have no qualms about passing on your company address to my friends @ family. We are extremely pleased with our purchase from your company.
G Thomas   02/07/13

Dear Kristina, Thank you for your recent E mail, we would just like to thank you for your exceptional service in this instance, you are a credit to your company. Once we have had a chance to look at the lighting options we will be back in touch to place an order, we would not consider going elsewhere given the excellent service we have experienced with yourselves.
J Firm   19/06/13

Hi Iona, As I said I was with the client found EVERTHING on your site easy to use very user friendly and even when i messed the order up and lost all the information managed to go back over the history to get it all back again. and what can I say about you. your help and assistance on every thing even down to the Red shade alternative you could not have been quicker or better
W Lawson   10/06/13

I would just like to say that we received our Tiffany Lamp on Friday (10.5.2013), after only a few days, and the packaging was fantastic. The trouble and care your team took to ensure that the lamp arrived to us in pristine condition was exceptional. A big thankyou to them. The lamp is unbelievable. When lit it is fantastic and friends have already commented on it. The first of 3 I hope. Thanks again.
G Rowbotham   14/05/13

Hi Kristina, Thank you so much. Your service is the best! We will highly recommend your company to our friends.
T Jenkins   14/05/13

Hi Kristina, I can't thank you enough for the very prompt attention that you have given, and I'm very grateful that you have solved this for me I would recommend your company to my family and friends for the excellent service and support that you give once again Thank You.
D Gibson   13/05/13

Hi Kristina, Just a note to thank you and the others at Scotlight very much for arranging delivery of my two lampshades so quickly and efficiently! They arrived on cue - super wrapping so no chance of damage! - and I'm really delighted with them! Best wishes and thanks again.
F Sinclair   23/04/13

I have to applaud you on your service. Ordered Thursday, delivered Friday! Can`t get better than that. Many thanks for your efficiency.
G Miller   08/04/13

Thank you for arranging to supply replacement part for our light and especially now it is free. We are delighted with both lights you supplied and will be recommending you to all our friends. Excellent service, thank you once again.
C Stephenson   26/03/13

Will let you know in the next few days. Just to let you know the lights are now all put up, and look fantastic. The service we recieved from your company and yourself was first class ( something you don't get too much of these days). We will definitely recommend your company if anyone we know needs lights, and use ourselves for any future lights we may need.
J Preston   21/03/13

Order arrived this morning, thanks for excellent service.
J Hitchmough   20/03/13

Dear Iona, My order has been received and I am thrilled with my lamps. Thank you for a very efficient service and for price matching for me. I will recommend your company to my friends.
L McPhillips   14/02/13

Lovely lampshades, beautifully packaged and delivery efficient . Thank you
K Deakin   11/02/13

Just wanted to let you know how delighted I am with the service received from yourselves. I had previously bought my lamps from another website and they arrived with dents and scratches on them and had to be returned. I reordered them on your website as you stated you checked them before sending them out. They arrived in perfect condition and I saved almost £50 too. Will recommend you to friends and family. Thank you.
M Savage   01/02/13

I just wanted to let you know that I received five perfect, matching glass shades in the post today - they were even the clear glass version that was my preference. Thank you so much for your help in resolving this. Problems with orders happen but the true mark of a good company is how issues are dealt. The customer service and response times have been fantastic and I would most definitely shop with you again (and recommend you) based on this experience.
P Kitchen   29/01/13

Hello and thank you, Good and friendly advice over the phone, with easy phone-ordering - a Scottish female - and lights arrived in good time, packed strongly and in perfect order. Excellent all round. We are now looking for ceiling lights and will be seriously considering Scotlight Direct. Best wishes for good business in 2013
C Scott   28/01/13

Thank you for update on my order. My lamp arrived yesterday morning. We are very pleased with it. Excellent service again from Scotlight. Thank you.
M Hay   09/01/13

I have received my parcel today and just wanted to thank you for your great customer service. I know that it was my fault for ordering so close to xmas but you kept me informed and helped with the order/delivery. Will defiantly recommend you and use you again!. Many thanks and Merry Christmas.
S Drummond   19/12/12

Many thanks Kristina, wish everyone was as customer friendly as yourself. Give yourself a pat on the back. Will use the company again. Merry Christmas.
G Cameron   17/12/12

Hi Andrew, Our lights have arrived and are all installed. Thank you so much, they look completely fabulous! You will be getting more orders from me, as and when we move on to decorating the next room. In fact it has made it so obvious that some of our other lights are a bit dull, that you may get another order before long. Thanks again, Regards,
M Wood   29/11/12

Hi Kristina shade arrived today thank you for such good service.
S Moore   22/11/12

Dear Scotlightdirect, Thank you for the prompt delivery. They arrived this morning and they are now installed! They are lovely. Thank you again. Kindest regards
J Stapleton   21/11/12

Received my spotlight the very next day at 08 30 am. Thats what I call excellent service. thank you all for a job well done.
J Mottram   12/11/12

Donna, Thank you so much. Our lamps arrived this morning and they are just beautiful. I would not hesitate to use your company again, your customer service is excellent. Kind regards
J Walsh   07/11/12

Dear Iona, Many thanks to you all for dealing with my Order in such a speedy and efficient manner. I have checked the Light fitting and it looks lovely. I am just waiting for the Electrician to work his magic now and fit it!! Thanks again. Kind regards
P Thomas   07/11/12

Many thanks for your wonderful service - the light arrived this morning before 10 o'clock and was beautifully packed. Will be happy to recommend you to my friends.
M Rudland   19/10/12

Thank you so much for your very efficient handling of my recent order. I ordered online across the weekend: the order was acknowledged early on the Monday morning and delivered before noon on the Tuesday. The packaging provided great protection and I am more than satisfied with the product. Such excellent professional service is regrettably rare these days and I delighted to find that it continues to be available in certain quarters. Best wishes.
F Loft   17/10/12

Many thanks - the order arrived a short while ago. I was a bit surprised at the size of the box for 2 lights I thought were small, but it was your beautiful packing for the long bumpy ride from Scotland that explained it. Very many thanks - I will be recommending you to my electrician who didn't know of you before!!
J Wright   09/10/12

Just wanted to thank you very much for dealing with our order so efficiently. The lights were very promptly delivered and the packaging was excellent. We are very happy with the quality and first class condition of the lights. They look a treat! Many thanks.
M O'Connor   05/10/12

Hi Kristina I read your email last night where you said that my refund has been processed. I just want to say thank you for doing this so quickly - and also thanks for all your assistance in getting this resolved. I would have no hesitation buying from Scotlight again based on the customer service you personally provided.
P Eick   28/09/12

Just to say received light yesterday not put in yet but just wanted to thanks for your excellent customer service and speedy delivery it was very much appreciated. Shame more companies haven't got staff like yourself
H Kirby   04/09/12

Just to let you know I received my Tiffany Lamp safely and I am delighted with it. It is the first time I have used your web sit and will certainly purchase again from your company. Many thanks for all your trouble.
A McCulloch   03/09/12

Good afternoon, pleased to advise that my order as above has been delivered today in good order. Many thanks for your excellent service and quality goods, much appreciated. Best regards
J Brown   24/08/12

I would just like to let you know I have received the above order today. I am extremely pleased with the lamps and would like to thank you for your polite and efficient service. Again thank you.
C Lewis   14/08/12

Just to let you know that the shade arrived on Friday and in good condition this time. Thank you so much for your help with this matter and we are very pleased with the light and would deal with your company again, your customer and after service is excellent.
K Wilson   23/05/12

Hi Kristina, Thank you very much for your prompt and favourable reply. That is what I call excellent after sales service. I will definitely use Scotlight Direct for any future lighting needs. Thank you again.
B Bell   14/05/12

Dear Donna, I am thrilled with my new lights, they certainly add to the ambiance of my television room. Thank you so much for all your help in exchanging the original ones ordered. If you are ever in this area please pop in and you can see for yourself.
S Conley   03/05/12

Just a quick note to say thank you for the lights, delivered yesterday morning. They look just as I hoped. I appreciate your good service and for keeping me fully informed.
B Taylor   18/04/12

Just a note to thank you for the shades I ordered. They have arrived in fine condition. Thank you for your prompt service.
B. P.   16/04/12

Hi Lauren, I was simultaneously amazed and delighted to receive the fixing kit you sent me. It demonstrated a substantial initiative (given that you had only my name and telephone no.) to presumably look me up in your past purchasing records and to then go the step further and send the items I needed free of charge. Whilst the value was only small, the goodwill your action generated was immense. It was such a refreshing change to experience such superb customer service. Rest assured I shall not only look to your company again in the future but will also be advising all my friends and contacts of both the service and value for money they can expect if they do likewise whenever they have lighting needs. Once again, many,many thanks for "making an old man very happy". Both you and the company deserve a tremendous round of applause.
  13/04/12

Thank you for great service and prompt delivery very satisfied customer, thank you
R Evans   04/04/12

Thank you very much. The replacement base arrived with out any problem. First class delivery and the lamp looks great.
B Allan   26/03/12

Kristina, Apologies for not getting in touch sooner, I should have emailed you last week. I wanted to let you know that the replacement shade fitted and I wanted to say 'thank you' for the excellent customer service that I have received from you. I wont hesitate to use your website in the future.
R Green   19/03/12

I would just like to say that the level of customer service that I have received from Kristina is a rare thing these days. Not only did she do what she said she was going to do when she said she would do it but she kept me informed every step of the way. When I contacted her over a month later for a refund for postage she knew immediately who I was and what it was about. A delightful lady to do business with, thank you.
M Harrison   13/03/12

Dear Kristina , Just a few lines to thank you for all your help with this order. The lights have arrived safely in London!! My partner, working there until the end of March, opened the box and says they are lovely and will look amazing in the second bedroom. I shall be picking them up later this week during my UK visit. You have been most helpful and efficient. Hope all goes well with you.
A Bowden   12/03/12

Hi Kristina, Thank you for your email below. I just wanted to let you know that the replacement tubes you sent arrived safely on Friday night, well packaged and in pristine condition. I would like to thank you for the quick and efficient way that you dealt with my query. It's the first time I've ordered from Scotlightdirect and, given the level of service and quality of product that you supply, it will not be the last. Thank you once again for your help.
  05/03/12

Dear Mr. Fraser, The light was delivered as promised and it is of an excellent quality. I am very happy with your service and will contact you for all my lighting requirements. Thank you.
B Khanbhai   02/03/12

Hi Kristina, The replacement shade has arrived. Thank you for your excellent customer service it is very much appreciated.
V Jefferies   28/02/12

To the Manager, Thank you for your email in respect of our lighting order, and I am sorry I have not replied sooner, but hasten to say that all is well, not only have we received the order but the lights have been fitted and my wife and I are very pleased with them. Thank you for your excellent service which is most appreciated.
W Aldridge   15/02/12

I just would like to say what brilliant service I have had from your company. I ordered the bathroom light late afternoon and I received it today at 2pm. I haven't yet had it installed, but so far so good. Thank you
E Taylor   09/02/12

Received floorlamp today. It was beautifully packed and in perfect condition. I am delighted with the quality and amazed at the price compared to other retailers. Thank you for your prompt efficient service.
W Simpson   08/02/12

Hi Andrew, We have received the new light and fitted it the other today. It is working perfectly, no buzz at all from it. The mark of excellent service is when things go wrong, and your service for us was over and above what we ever expected, so thank-you for that. Were very happy with the fitting too, its stunning. Again, thank-you so much and we hope to order from you again.
G Edwards   06/02/12

I though you'd like to know everything arrived safe & sound and is already installed! thank you very much for your helpfulness & great service
M Ward   03/02/12

I recently ordered 2 glass shades for a floor lamp and I also asked if you could provide a tool for extracting the bulbs. My order arrived within the time scale advised and you were able to provide everything that I required. I would just like to thank Donna who dealt with my order so pleasantly and efficiently and also your company for the excellent service provided.
J Campbell   01/02/12

I have received my lamp - thank you so much for your prompt service! PS: Lamp looks great!
E Coventry   20/01/12

Hi Kristina, Thank you very much for the info. I must say that I have been very impressed with your service.....what a refreshing change in this day and age! Kind regards and thanks again
D Rayment   19/01/12

Hi Kristina, Just to let you know that I've received a replacement crystal (plus an extra one!) from Searchlight. This is great service, thank you and please pass on my thanks to your contacts at Searchlight. I will have no hesitation in recommending Scotlightdirect to friends and family for their lighting requirements!
M Brown   16/01/12

Hi Kristina, Just to confirm that the light has arrived safely and intact. Many thanks for your excellent service.
A McNeillis   12/01/12

Thank you so much for ceiling lights which arrived safe and secure. Now on the ceiling and looking great. Great service.
M Sievewright   02/01/12

Hi Andrew, Just a quick note to thank you for your company's speedy and efficient service. Light fittings have arrived and are now on my ceilings at home. Good value, good quality and good service, your company should go from strength to strength. Best wishes,
S Foster   20/12/11

Good evening Andrew. Received bulbs today.. Thank you. I have to tell you. Your service is second to none. It is so easy and cost effective to use your company via the internet. P.S I will be ordering more lights soon! Thanks again..
M Baldwin   14/12/11

Hi Andrew, Can not thankyou enough for marking urgent our lighting order. They arrived today as you said they would. So our 60th birthday party can now be illuminated. We are delighted with them. Thankyou and I hope you and yours have a very happy Christmas.
A Fleming   12/12/11

Hi Andrew, I meant to mail you sooner...but with moving into a new house, I hadn't much time!! I would just like to thank you for all your help....your service is excellent. I'm delighted with all my fittings and great value,I'll be recommending you to all my friends!! Thanks for all your help
A Costigan   07/12/11

Hi Kristina, Many thanks for your email, apologies for not replying earlier but I have been away for a few days. The replacement arrived on Monday and looks beautiful. Thank you very much for the service that Scotlight have provided. Everyone has been very helpful from placing the order to receiving both the order and the replacement.
S Davidson   28/11/11

Dear Donna, I just wanted to thank you for the impressive service you provided in supplying me with my brass floor lamp. Your firm's dealings with me on both the phone and via email were exemplary. I shall not hesitate to use you again (and recommend you to others) in future.
J Huntington   23/11/11

Dear All, I just wanted to say thank you to your customer service folks for the excellent service they provided to me recently. One of your novelty airplane lights was broken when we unpacked it (I think it was broken in manufacture, not by your despatch) but you changed it for another one without question, and within 2 weeks. I was very impressed with that, and would highly recommend you to other customers. Many thanks, look forward to doing more business with you,
J Hawthornthwaite   15/11/11

Hi Andrew, I'm pleased to tell you that the light is fine now it's installed. Thank you for your excellent service
K McGarry   31/10/11

Hi,The light arrived today, brilliantly packed, thanks. It looks great!
I Funnell   04/10/11

Hi Andrew, Thanks as all arrived on time safely. They look excellent.
J Evans   26/09/11

Thank you so much the light has arrived safe and sound and matches my other one perfectly. We haven't connected it as yet. But will do so soon. Thank you for taking the time to lets us know it was on it's way too as I was able to organise to be in. Much appreciation and and very happy dong business with you.
E Lewis   23/09/11

Hi Andrew, Just back from the house and the lights were there with no problem, tucked in the corner! Many thanks for all your help, we would definitely use you again.
K Ackroyd   20/09/11

Thank you and after I received my last order I called to say how delighted I was as I think everything from quality of the products, the packing and the service in general is superb. Thank you again.
S Graham   15/09/11

These two lights arrived safely and are just what we wanted - thanks very much for the prompt delivery.
S Powell   15/09/11

Andrew, Just to say that the Ophelia Lanterns arrived last week as requested - thanks again for the fantastic customer service that you offer.
A Nette-Thomas   22/08/11

Received just now - well packed and in good condition. Excellent service.
A Nette-Thomas   21/07/11

Just received my table lamps and they are perfect. Had lots of trouble with these elsewhere. Thank you very much and I will definitely be recommending you to friends.
G McIntyre   18/07/11

I received the delivery today - thank you. I would like to thank you for the most efficient and helpful service received. Great stuff!!!
A Skilton   11/07/11

Hi Phillipa, Sorry for the late response. Just want to say I have received the bulbs. I have been very impressed with your sales service and after sales service and I hope to use you again in the future. Your customer care is great! I will definitely recommend you to my friends and family. Thanks again
N Ahmed   06/07/11

Thank you for dealing with my order so quickly. The lamp arrived safely and is very beautiful - I am really pleased with it. I will hopefully shop with you again some time in the future.
J Robson   17/06/11

You've done it again!! Arrived this morning, all as required. Many thanks for a great service.
C Wares   15/06/11

My searchlight arrived this morning, it's gorgeous, fantastic packaging too. Thank you very much indeed!
S Storey   03/06/11

Goods arrived this morning, many thanks for an excellent service.
C Wares   20/05/11

Hi Andrew ... just wanted to say thank you very much for the 'Lima' lights which we are delighted with. They look fantastic and we are very grateful to you for letting us have them at the reduced price. I made a call to your company this morning whilst the electrician was fitting them up because the dimmer switch wouldn't work on the first one he connected. However, a call to your technical staff assured us there was no reason why it shouldn't have ... and it turned out to be a faulty dimmer switch! So thank you again for a brilliant service!
J Best   16/05/11

Hi Scotlight Direct. Just to let you know that I have received my lampshade. We now have it up and it is fabulous! Thanks.
C Brooke   16/05/11

Andrew, just a quick e-mail to let you know how delighted I am with my light fittings and to thank you for all your assistance in making this possible. I'm sure my new extension will look fabulous when they are fitted.
C Beveridge   16/04/11

Thank you ..the lights have arrived ...are up and look great . You were most helpful, what wonderful service. If only all companies were as fabulous to deal with as yourselves. I will definitely recommend you to everyone as a first class company.
K Danby   11/04/11

Re order SD9520, After contacting you re: the above order I would just like to thank you for organising a next day delivery. We are very pleased with the items and we will certainly order from you again if the need arises.Also your communication by e-mail and telephone is excellent...many thanks.
C Williams   10/03/11

Morning Andrew, The light is hanging vertically fine and it's absolutely beautiful. Thank you so much for your help in this regard. In fact I like it so much, I'm pretty sure I'll want more for our lounge/dining room. And I've also seen some lights I like for our stairs and landings. I won't order till I've decorated the next bit - will probably be closer to the middle of the year, but if you don't mind I'll keep your email address and contact you then. Many thanks again.
R Saunders   21/02/11

A quick email just to acknowledge that the lamp arrived intact today. As predicted by you, I do love it and would like to thank you for your dealings in this matter, you've been very fair. It's now taken pride of place in my front room by replacing a £180 glass lamp - thank you!
L Anderson   10/02/11

Dear Andrew, I just thought I would let you know that the bathroom lights arrived safe and sound this morning. They are now insitu on the bathroom wall and they look really nice, I am very pleased with them. Also, your website was one of the best I found for choices of bathroom and other lights, as I discovered finding nice lights that go in the necessary bathroom zones are quite difficult to find. Nice lighting shops seem to be few and far between now so it was a leap of faith ordering on the internet.
J James   20/01/11

Received the replacement lamp shade safe and sound - very pleased with it, thank you. The Tiffany lamp was also well received as a Christmas present. Will definitely recommend you whenever possible. Many thanks.
C Hales   17/01/11

Just wanted to say how pleased I am with the light and also to say 'well done' for your customer service. The lamp was beautifully packed and arrived when you said it would. I shall certainly use your services again and recommend you to my friends.
P Foster   16/01/11

The light arrived today after struggling to leave their depot for a couple of days! Many thanks for a perfect service; mum-in-law is really chuffed, and I'm in the good books again... Wishing you all a wonderful, well-deserved, Christmas break. Best wishes
D Macdonald   23/12/10

Just to let you know that we are delighted with the 2 penguins you supplied. We are using them for a new years eve event, and am sure my client and guests will love them many thanks
S.G.   14/12/10

I am most impressed with your service as my order arrived at 0915 hrs this morning! I have just got around to unpacking the items and am pleased to say that they had a safe journey and are all intact. They look fine and now I just have to be patient until they are installed next week when I shall see them in all their splendour. It has been nice to have done business with you. Thank you.
G Tilley   29/11/10

I just wish to say thanks for the excellent service I recently received. The order I made from you a couple of weeks ago was the first time I have used you. And the service was most impressive for a 'warehouse' style shopping experience. I will be looking this way again for my hall lights! Thanks again.
I Collins   27/11/10

Thank you for delivering the lamp I ordered so promptly. I have looked at it today and it's lovely. I was very impressed with the packaging which kept the lamp safe during transit.
J Bolton   10/11/10

Hi All, Our order SD7572 arrived at lunchtime in very good order. My wife and I would like to thank everyone there for excellent service and especially the packing and despatch department for making such a good job of the packing. Very many thanks, Best regards
D Meatcher   04/11/10

Hi Andrew, As you promised our lamp has arrived.It was here at 13.10 and I can say that this time it is exactly right,we should have ordered this one in the beginning. Our thanks again for your help and understanding and once again we would like to say how impressed we are with your service. We will have no hesitation in recommending you to our friends should they need a table lamp at some time in the future.
P Housley   28/10/10

Just a thank you for my order received this lunchtime. Your service is fantastic, packaged well and the Tiffany lamp is beautiful, has been put together and is now in pride of place.
P Housley   14/10/10

Dear Scotlight Direct, Many thanks, received my order 9am approx this morning. Superb service.
K Weller   13/10/10

Thank you for excellent service,very pleased with light
M Wynn   16/09/10

Many thanks for refunding the carriage and for your prompt attention to our order. The high level of customer service has really impressed us and we shall certainly be recommending you and buying from you again.
I Smith   13/09/10

Simply to acknowledge delivery of order SD6095. everything appears to be in excellent order ( though I haven't got round to setting it up, and trying it yet ) The customer service, the packaging, delivery, and method of delivery, was 1st class.
D Carter   10/09/10

Hi, Thanks we have received the lights and they are super, thanks very much
P Richardson   19/08/10

Hi Thomas, All goods received this morning - thank you very much for your exceptional customer service!
J Waite   19/08/10

Just a quick note to confirm that our light fitting and lamps arrived safely this morning, and we are very pleased with them. Thank you for your usual high standard of service.
G Kay   02/07/10

Dear Andrew, Just to let you know that my gorgeous chandelier arrived safely and well packed. I would like to thank you/your company for good service from start to finish.
T Sergeant   28/06/10

Dear sirs, My order was safely delivered yesterday and I confirm that it arrived safely and in perfect condition. Many thanks for such excellent service, the goods were competitively priced, well packed, and speedily delivered. I am very satisfied with the whole transaction and would certainly use your company again. Thank you
G Kay   08/06/10

Dear Donna, I have received my order of lovely shades and they are already up. It was an absolute pleasure to deal with such an efficient company from the moment of speaking with you to the moment I received my order. I certainly will spread the word. Thank you.
A Tipper   25/05/10

Just a little note to say how delighted I am with my purchases and the very friendly efficient service. I was kept updated with delivery details. The lights have been much admired by my family and friends. Great quality.
D Benson   10/05/10

Just a word of thanks for delivery of my excellent Tiffany Peonie table lamps. Great value, prompt delivery and first class packaging. Will certainly recommend you to friends.
N Greenwell   08/04/10

We have received the lights and are delighted with them. Thank you for excellent service.
J Marchant   11/03/10

Following our purchases made online from your company I am delighted to respond with a genuine thank you and personal recommendation for both the professional service and personal attention given by your colleagues and yourself. Our lighting products were much appreciated when first received, but we were impressed further by the kind and efficient replacement when our lamp gave up after many months of intensive usage by my parents. I can say that seldom has addressing such a matter with a distant internet purchase company been made so simple and we felt that even as past customers, we still mattered. Of particular mention is the comprehensive packaging! Our mutual wish to make a joint contribution to the Haiti appeal in preference to the normal convention of refunding my return postage charge, for me, sets Scotlight apart... this is the friendly personal service that we all miss from times past.
D. Jacobs   11/02/10

Thank you very much for my order and prompt delivery, received yesterday well packed and in perfect condition.
I. Mathews   14/01/10

Dear Scotlight. Received bathroom light today, many thanks for first class service. Regards
D Wareing   08/01/10

I received my order today, and the lamp looks really good on a glass console table. The table sits beside a clear acrylic Louis 'Ghost' chair, so the unobtrusive transparent cable and plug fits very well. The shades are an excellent match for the room decoration. A good buy!
A. Levack   12/12/09

Thank you so much I received the replacement lights this afternoon. I am absolutely delighted with them! I totally appreciate the outstanding customer service you have shown me and appreciate you going that "extra mile" to replace these lights so quickly. Again many thanks, I will certainly have no hesitation to pass on with confidence the name Scotlight Direct to friends and family as I am certain that they too will receive the high level of customer service you have shown me. You are welcome to pick up the other lights at your own convenience. With Warmest Christmas Wishes to all at Scotlight Direct, have a good one! With Kind Regards
H Endersby   07/12/09

Dear People, I felt I had to mail you and thank you very much for your excellent work, on Monday 24/08/09 I contacted you by e-mail to say that a fault had occurred with an item I had purchased from you the week before, with your apologies and no fuss a replacement unit arrived on Friday 28/08/09. Once again thank you so much for first class, hassle free service.
M Norris   02/09/09

Hi Donna, Just a quick message to say that we have now received the replacement mirror - Fully in tact! Thank you for a great service and fantastic product, my wife and I are very pleased with the goods. We will be recommending you to all our family and friends. Thanks again, Regards
M Cook   24/08/09

Hello - just to confirm I have received my lights this afternoon. Thank you for the excellent service. Regards,
J Shaw   15/08/09

Hallo, just to say the lights arrived safe and sound this morning; thank you very much for your help and the excellent service. Kind regards
D Martin   11/08/09

The replacement shade arrived yesterday pleased to tell you that it is fine. We cannot thank you enough for your excellent service and we will be recommending you to all our friends and when we are looking for light fittings in the future you will be the first place we come to, many thanks again
G Robinson   24/07/09

Just a note to confirm the safe arrival of the lamps and to say thank you for taking so much trouble over a small order. Great to do business with you.
R Scotcher   03/07/09

Thought I would let you know that lamps arrived safe and sound today. Thank you for all your consideration in this matter. Such service is rare in this day and age. I would not hesitate to use your company again. With many thanks
C Brockbank   24/06/09

Hi, I ordered two light fittings from you a couple of weeks ago. I would just like to congratulate you on your quick and efficient service. I tried to order online but did not want to pay using Paypal so I telephoned my order through the following day and paid over the phone by credit card. I was promised a callback to confirm I was ordering the correct items which I received very shortly afterwards. Then, after being advised by email of their despatch, I received the fittings a couple of days later. They are now up and look great and we saved a total of £70 over the price in our local "wholesale" electrical outlet. Well done and keep up the good work!
M Dunn   27/05/09

Many thanks for your prompt response in replacing the damaged crystals, all received in good order, much appreciated. I will be more than happy to order from you again and will be recommending you to my friends.
T Vaughan   09/02/09

Just received my order SD**** -very happy with your service -quick, easy and excellent all round, thank you. I will do my best to recommend you to others and would be delighted to purchase more from you in future. regards,
F Morrocco   20/01/09

Thank you for your email. I received my lighting yesterday and have been very pleased with the order and your excellent customer service. I will have no hesitation in using your company again, Many Thanks
D Blanchard   16/01/09

Dear Scotlight, We have just received the two Endon low-energy mother and child lamps which we ordered from you. We are delighted with them. We are also delighted with your service. It is a real pleasure to find a company who not only knows what customer service is, but actually delivers it. Thanks especially for matching the lower price of our nearby supplier, but they couldn't match your customer service! Long may you continue!
J Miller   21/11/08

I wanted to thank you the service I received for the following order. Endon 146-3CH 3 Light Chrome Ceiling Light x 4. The lights were not in stock at the time of order but the staff kept me informed of my order's progress and they arrived last week. The lights are now installed and I am very happy with the style and quality. Thank you for your assistance.
B Morris   18/11/08

Dear Sirs, Yesterday, September 18, I placed an on-line order with you. Today, September 19, while I was out for the morning rolls and newspaper, the order was delivered. Had you sent it any quicker it would probably have melted in transit! Many thanks indeed for such cracking good service. Have the rest of the day off.
D McColl   20/09/08

Just a quick note to say thank you. I ordered the product and then found it elsewhere at a better price. Without a quibble, you were on the phone to say no problem, you would match the price. As for the speed of delivery, second to none! It arrived the very next day. Fantastic service all round. Thank you.
A Fortune   19/09/08

Hi there, I would just like to thank you very much for the speed of delivery of the light that I ordered. The light was also very good value for money. I will be recommending you to all of my friends. Thank you
D Whiteford   07/08/08

Hi Andrew, Just writing to thank you for such a speedy service! Ordered my lights on Monday and everything was delivered by the Wednesday. Many thanks, I hope my husband can install them all as quick!! Kind regards
A Walker   18/07/08

For quite a long time I have been trying to find down lighters to replace the existing units throughout our house. The advice and assistance I received from various electrical suppliers in the area was rather poor and therefore I searched the internet. Scotlight not only answered my questions without delay, but stocked the down lighters required and supplied within a few days. Extremely efficient and the service I received was excellent!
C P van Dorland   02/07/08

Hi, Just to say many thanks for the prompt delivery. Its a present for my parents ruby wedding anniversary and I'm sure they'll love it. Will definitely use your company again.
H. Moore   26/06/08

Dear Scotlight I am emailing you to thank you for your excellent service. The light fittings I ordered online were out of stock but I received a message on my answerphone from a very nice lady (sorry I cant remember her name) stating that they were out of stock & would I call so I could decide what I wanted to do. I rang & could not get in touch with the person who left the message but David, the man who answered rang me back afterwards as the person who left the original message was unavailable. David explained the choices available to me & I decided to leave my order in place. It turned out that the re-ordering of the stock had already been dealt with by the staff concerned. Besides, I was happy to wait as the items I had ordered matched a light fitting I had already. To my surprise I received an email confirming that my order had been dispatched within the next couple of days & before the end of the week arrived my light fittings had been delivered. Thanks you so much for your excellent customer service. I have no hesitation in recommending your company to any of my family & friends.
S Brewster   10/03/08

Just a note to say that my bathroom ceiling light arrived this morning and is great. The packaging was superb. Thanks for excellent service!
C Jackson   10/03/08

To all at Scotlightdirect, Order No. SD###. Thanks for quick service. I really did not expect to see the parcel before the weekend. Goodbye to the round of golf planned for Saturday. I would certainly recommend you to anyone who asks me about light fittings.
G Arnold   06/02/08

Morning! Replacement for damaged order SD###: Lamp received on Friday morning, thanks. Thank you very much for the prompt return and the friendly communication. Very pleased with the floor lamp and hope to shop with you again.
E Hann   03/02/08

Recently viewed products